pinit fg en rect gray 20 Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $12.99 $7.99 You save: $5.00 (38%). (as of October 2, 2014 10:29 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Distinctive Zipper Sewing Foot is ideal for attaching zippers to shirts, jackets and more! The zipper foot can also be used to make and apply piping or welting that is too large to fit the grove on a pearl or piping foot. The Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot is made to fit any Low Shank Snap-On Sewing Machine. Distinctive Premium Sewing Feet are high quality sewing feet that provide the user with ease of use for tasks they could be extremely tedious if done by hand. Start sewing with the best, Distinctive Sewing Feet. The Distinctive Sewing Foot blister packaging doubles as a set of instructions. Just pull out the cardboard back, open it up and start reading. You will be sewing in no time! Fits All Low Shank Snap-On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro-Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines

Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 ounces
  • ASIN: B003269B4K

Customer Reviews

Perfect

 October 6, 2010
By Pasta Mama
I bought this foot to use on my Singer Simple machine. The foot works perfectly and the price was right.

Fits like a dream

 January 6, 2013
By Rosemarie K Reynolds
Fits my Janome Sewist 500 sewing machine very well. Exactly what I needed to complete projects with zippers or close work. Seems well designed, and durable.

Works fine

 July 20, 2010
By Joy J. "Verona"
I bought this to use with my Singer 6038C because I couldn’t find a genuine Singer zipper foot in stock anywhere! From what I could tell, sewing machines usually come with a zipper foot, but since I got mine 2nd hand, it got lost somewhere along the way.

I did notice that when I have the zipper foot attached I can’t have the needle set to the extreme right (or left, depending on which side the foot is attached to) or the needle will hit the middle shank of the foot. Since this is my first zipper foot and my first sewing machine I’m not sure if this is expected or not. Either way, it’s easy to just not set the needle to that side.

Works with my Singer Simple

 May 5, 2014
By steelersXsix
I am so glad I didn’t spend a fortune elsewhere! This foot works perfectly on my Singer Simple machine and is easy to put on and take off.

Great Product

 November 2, 2013
By Alice
I was really thinking twice about buying this I though it would be so difficult. I found that it is really easy and I looked at Walmart and they didn’t carry this so I searched Amazon and with the helpful reviews. I would buy again, it was easy to use and now I can’t stop making pencil bags for school for the kids. Thank You….

awesome! great for starter machines

 October 2, 2013
By gena carroll
love it! love how you can move it from one side to the other, I just have a starter machine so I can’t change my needle position.

great piece

 September 17, 2013
By Amazon Customer
works great with my brother sewing machine. clips right on to use on either side of the zipper. so easy to install and take off. love it.

Great for zippers and cording.

 April 6, 2013
By V. Thomas
I love this foot. It is great for zippers and cording. Only problem I have is that if the cording is larger than 1/4 inch , it hangs up at times on the larger ones. The adjustable zipper foot that came with my machine doesn’t feed smoothly on thick material and this little foot takes on all fabrics.

No difference between this one and the original

 December 15, 2011
By M. Johnson "born to read"
I have two sewing machines and needed a second zipper foot for when my niece is visiting and learning to sew. This foot is both inexpensive and high quality. The only difference that I can see is the “I” that is stamped on the original Singer foot isn’t stamped on the Distinctive brand.
Share and Enjoy:
  • facebook Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • twitter Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • stumbleupon Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • googlebookmark Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • yahoobuzz Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • digg Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • delicious Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • technorati Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • reddit Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • diigo Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • fark Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • connotea Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • linkedin Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • newsvine Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • linkagogo Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • mixx Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • slashdot Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines
  • addtofavorites Distinctive Zipper Sewing Machine Presser Foot   Fits All Low Shank Snap On Singer*, Brother, Babylock, Husqvarna Viking (Husky Series), Euro Pro, White, Juki, Bernina (Bernette Series), Simplicity and Necchi Sewing Machines

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts

Filed under: Sewing Machine Accessories

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!