Rating: 
Amazon Price: $14.99 $13.19 You save: $1.80 (12%). (as of January 26, 2013 10:38 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Gathering foot allows sewer to gently ease or slightly gather fabric for various garment or home decorating applications. Fits the following machines: PE770, LS2125i, XL2230, XL2600i, XL2610, XL3510, XL3750, ES2000, CP6500, CP7500, 1034D, PC210PRW, PC420PRW, SE400

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 4.5 x 3.2 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 ounces
  • Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  • ASIN: B002NR6QOM
  • Item model number: SA120

Customer Reviews

Awesome purchase!!!

 May 21, 2010
By Annabelle626
The gathering foot is a fantastic purchase!! I was skeptical before buying it, but it is completely worth it! It’s super easy to attach and after testing it twice on a piece of scrap fabric, I was completely confident using it on the dress I was about to start. You will never have to hand-gather again and will save tons and tons of time. This foot gives you perfectly even gathers. Best of all, it allows you to gather one piece of fabric while sewing it to another piece that remains ungathered (like when sewing a gathered skirt onto a smooth bodice). I highly recommend this presser foot!! A helpful PDF download guide for machine gathering and ruffling can be found here: [...]

Gathering foot works very well and is very helpful

 September 4, 2011
By Donna Jay
The gathering foot does not come with instructions, however here is how it works.

Make sure the fabric you wish to gather is several times longer than you need for a finished project.

First make sure the fabric you are placing the ruffle on to has a finished edge. Use the PICOT FOOT to achieve this. Then feed that edge into the groove of the GATHERING FOOT.

Second place the ruffling fabric under the foot, lower the foot and begin to sew, making sure to guide the top fabric against the right edge of the foot while not exerting any pressure on the top fabric. Guide the ruffle fabric straight as you sew, but let it slip easily as you sew.

Be sure to keep a sample of what this foot does with the foot in your sewing kit for reference.

It takes some practice to feed the ruffle fabric evenly under the top fabric, so take your time and practice on scraps first. Soon you will get the hang of how the foot gathers the bottom ruffle onto the top fabric. It produces a wonder effect for curtains, pillows and little girls dresses etc.

It’s a great foot to have for specialty projects.

great

 June 1, 2011
By Ash
Exactly what I needed for a wonderful price. Shipped fast! Great!
For novice sewers some people interchange the terms “gathering foot” and “Ruffler foot” they are two different types of feet and do similar but different types of work. Good luck!

Great

 September 29, 2011
By moongoddess255 "moongoddess255"
While my item arrived without any instructions to speak of, it works great. I had to remove an attachment that my normal feet attach to to put it on (not easy to figure out without instructions), but after that it works amazing. I have read a lot of reviews saying that it doesn’t gather very much, but when I increase the tension and lengthen the stitch all the way, it gathers too much! My biggest challenge now is finding the perfect match between stitch length and tension to get less gathers. But it works great, gather’s nice and evenly and now that I know how, it’s easy to use. Well worth it! (I am using it on a Brother Pacesetter for reference.)

totally worth it!

 March 4, 2012
By Jessica L Musumarra
After reading the reviews, I decided to give this Gathering Foot a try. Worth the $4!! Does not come with directions, but the reviews were helpful and go to the Brother website! They have a PDF on all Embellishing Feet which was very helpful. The gathers at 7, 8 and 9 tension is incredible & so even and consistent. I love it!

Very convenient!

 September 16, 2011
By textairo
This product has made my life so much easier!! The foot gathers the fabric perfectly, there is no way I could do half as good a job with my hand. Saves me a ton of time and just makes my life easier. VERY good!!

Wonderfully simple little foot!

 October 2, 2011
By T. W. Struzik "Marine Wife"
This is an amazing little gadget. It came with a one page instruction sheet and after some scrap practice, I used it on my projects to sell. This seller is awesome, the foot came faster than the Prime eligible items in the order. Love.

Used on Brother 270D

 August 28, 2011
By Vaike Lillemagi
Great price and does simple gathering as expected.
Works on my old 25 year old Brother and my new 270D embroidary machine. I gather on light and medium weight fabric but not on thich heavy fabric.

brother gathering foot

 July 20, 2011
By brummy
This gathering foot works very well with my Brother sewing machine, and saves so much time. I no longer have to hand-gather my fabric.
Share and Enjoy:
  • facebook Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • twitter Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • stumbleupon Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • googlebookmark Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • yahoobuzz Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • digg Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • delicious Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • technorati Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • reddit Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • diigo Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • fark Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • connotea Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • linkedin Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • newsvine Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • linkagogo Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • mixx Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • slashdot Brother SA120 Gathering Foot
  • addtofavorites Brother SA120 Gathering Foot

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts

Filed under: Sewing Machine Accessories

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!